The craze for e-cigarettes is increasing rapidly, but certain legal guidelines exist for buying vapes. Many students are attracted to vaping in their teenage.
But, vaping is not legal for all age groups. The federal government has imposed some age restrictions on buying vape products. You should know the legal age for vaping in your country and state.
In this guide, we shall discuss- how old you must be to vape. Let’s clarify all the doubts about smoking and vaping laws.
What is the Legal Age for Vaping?
The legal age for smoking tobacco and buying cigarettes in the United States is 18. However, some states have raised the minimum age to 21.
So, if you want to buy a vape or any tobacco product, check the laws of your state first.
The same goes for other countries as well. For instance, the legal smoking age in Canada is 18 or 19, depending on the province.
What is the Legal Age For Smoking?
The tobacco smoking age is 21 in the United States. So, if you want to buy cigarettes or any other tobacco product, you must be 21.
However, some states have different laws regarding tobacco products. For instance, you must be 19 years old to buy cigarettes in Alabama.
Similarly, you must be 21 years old to buy tobacco products in Alaska. So, overall, your age should be minimum of 21 years for consuming any nicotine products.
Who Regulates The Legal Age For Vaping?
The Food and Drug Administration (FDA) regulates the legal age for vaping in the United States.
In 2016, the FDA introduced new rules that made it illegal to sell tobacco products to anyone below 18.
However, certain states have further raised the minimum age requirements for vaping or buying any tobacco product.
How Old Do You Have To Be To Vape in the UK?
The legal age for smoking tobacco and buying cigarettes in the United Kingdom is 18.
You must be 18 years old to buy tobacco products, including e-cigarettes.
It is also illegal to smoke in enclosed public places, such as bars and restaurants.
What Are The Penalties For Vaping Underage?
If you are caught vaping or smoking under the age of 18, you may be subject to a fine.
In some states, the penalties for underage vaping are more severe.
For instance, in Texas, anyone caught selling tobacco products to minors can be fined up to $500.
Similarly, in Oklahoma, the penalties for selling tobacco products to minors can include up to a year in jail and a fine of $500.
You should be aware of the legal age for vaping in your country and state before you start using e-cigarettes.
Where Can I Buy Vape Online?
If you are of legal age to vape, you can buy vape online from a variety of retailers. However, you’ll be asked for an Adult signature at the delivery time.
E-cigarettes are available for purchase from many online stores and offline stores in your city.
I personally order vaping products and e-juices from Central Vapors because they deliver very fast and also provide discount codes for returning customers.
You should be aware of the legal age for vaping in your country and state before you start using e-cigarettes. Make sure you are of legal age to avoid any penalties.
For instance, the legal age for vaping is 21 years in many states of the United States.
If you are of legal age to vape, you can buy vape online from a variety of retailers. However, at the time of delivery, you’ll be asked for an Adult signature.
Enjoy vaping responsibly!